Competitors fought through fog and a smoky haze in the opening round of the 2020 Safeway Open in Napa, Calif., and now they’ll battle the course and each other to make the cut in Round 2 on Friday. Here’s what you need to know to watch the second round.

2020 Safeway Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday
Shane Lowry got off to a solid start on Thursday at the Safeway Open. GETTY IMAGES

2020 Safeway Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Previewing Safeway Open Round 2

The spotlight was on Phil Mickelson on Thursday at the Safeway, with him still beaming from a win in his Champions Tour debut less than a month ago. Mickelson didn’t quite live up to the hype, finishing with an opening-round 71, but he has one more shot to go low on Friday and position himself for the weekend, or fade away and head home early to get ready for the U.S. Open.

Mickelson’s playing partners had no part in his struggles in the first round. Reigning Open champion Shane Lowry shot a 4-under 68, while Brendan Steele went really low, reaching seven under to get near the top of the leaderboard. But the best round of the morning wave went to Russell Knox, who canned seven birdies and an eagle for a round of 63.

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the Safeway Open on Friday.

How to watch Safeway Open Round 2 on TV

Golf Channel will air the action for the second round of the Safeway Open with three hours of coverage from 4-7 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Safeway Open Round 1 online

You can stream all of Golf Channel second round TV coverage of the Safeway Open on Fans can also view Featured Group coverage of the second round all day Friday via PGA Tour Live, though you will need a subscription to access both options.

Safeway Open tee times for Round 2 (ET)

Tee No. 1

10:00 a.m. – Johnson Wagner, Kelly Kraft, Cameron Percy
10:10 a.m. – Chris Stroud, Scott Stallings, Roberto Castro
10:20 a.m. – Scott Brown, Brian Gay, Roger Sloan
10:30 a.m. – Tyler Duncan, Chez Reavie, Hudson Swafford
10:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Michael Kim, Jason Dufner
10:50 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Austin Cook, Wesley Bryan
11:00 a.m. – Alex Cejka, John Senden, Jonathan Byrd
11:10 a.m. – David Hearn, Wyndham Clark, Bo Hoag
11:20 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae, K.J. Choi, Anirban Lahiri
11:30 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, J.J. Spaun, Chase Seiffert
11:40 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Chris Baker, Tom Kim
11:50 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Tyler McCumber, MJ Daffue
12:00 p.m. – Kramer Hickok, Doug Ghim, Steve Watanabe, Jr
3:00 p.m. – Bill Haas, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Cameron Davis
3:10 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Josh Teater, Maverick McNealy
3:20 p.m. – Branden Grace, Fabián Gómez, Matthew NeSmith
3:30 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Phil Mickelson, Brendan Steele
3:40 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Sergio Garcia, Emiliano Grillo
3:50 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Brice Garnett, William McGirt
4:00 p.m. – Robert Streb, Camilo Villegas, Sepp Straka
4:10 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Tim Wilkinson, Sam Ryder
4:20 p.m. – Nick Watney, Ricky Barnes, Luke List
4:30 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Sean O’Hair, Chad Campbell
4:40 p.m. – Dominic Bozzelli, Rhein Gibson, Akshay Bhatia
4:50 p.m. – Vincent Whaley, Ben Taylor, Isaiah Salinda
5:00 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Michael Gligic, Luke Schniederjans

Tee No. 10

10:00 a.m. – Graham DeLaet, Carlos Ortiz, Sam Burns
10:10 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Bo Van Pelt, Shawn Stefani
10:20 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Erik van Rooyen, Will Gordon
10:30 a.m. – Brandt Snedeker, Jordan Spieth, Jim Furyk
10:40 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Pat Perez, Kevin Streelman
10:50 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Aaron Wise, Patton Kizzire
11:00 a.m. – George McNeill, Bud Cauley, Talor Gooch
11:10 a.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Ryan Blaum, Xinjun Zhang
11:20 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Robby Shelton, Harry Higgs
11:30 a.m. – James Hahn, Hunter Mahan, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
11:40 a.m. – Rob Oppenheim, Jim Knous, Sahith Theegala
11:50 a.m. – Mark Anderson, Ryan Brehm, Peter Kuest
12:00 p.m. – Wes Roach, Michael Gellerman, Shintaro Ban
3:00 p.m. – Chesson Hadley, Seamus Power, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
3:10 p.m. – Matt Every, Tom Hoge, Mark Hubbard
3:20 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Cameron Tringale, Doc Redman
3:30 p.m. – Grayson Murray, Luke Donald, Stewart Cink
3:40 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Ryan Armour, Russell Knox
3:50 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Ted Potter, Jr., D.A. Points
4:00 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Si Woo Kim, Kevin Chappell
4:10 p.m. – D.J. Trahan, Jamie Lovemark, Zac Blair
4:20 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Denny McCarthy, Adam Schenk
4:30 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Beau Hossler, Scott Harrington
4:40 p.m. – Martin Laird, Peter Uihlein, Henrik Norlander
4:50 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Zack Sucher, Sebastian Cappelen
5:00 p.m. – Kristoffer Ventura, Nelson Ledesma, Andy Zhang



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here