Brooks Koepka shot 2-under 68 in the final round at Shinnecock Hills to become the first player in nearly three decades to successfully defend his title at the U.S. Open.

Koepka is now the seventh player in U.S. Open history to win in back-to-back years. Here’s a look at the list of players to accomplish that feat:

2017-18: Brooks Koepka

1988-89: Curtis Strange

1950-51: Ben Hogan

1937-38: Ralph Guldahl

1929-30: Bobby Jones (a)

1911-12: John McDermott

1903-05: Willie Anderson

Players who have won back-to-back U.S. Open titles

Source: Internet


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here